Search
/media/1099857/resources-banner-feb-2017.jpg

 

Useful links

Country information:

BBC Website: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/country_profiles/default.stm

FCO Country Profile: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/turkey

 

Culture & communications:

ICC – the international language association: http://www.icc-languages.eu/

 

Customs & regulations:

HM Revenue & Customs: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/hm-revenue-customs

Useful Links Picture

 

Economic information: 

The Economist: http://www.economist.com/topics

Trading Economics: www.tradingeconomics.com

 

Export control:

Export Control Joint Unit: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/beginners-guide-to-export-controls

 

Export finance and insurance:

British Insurance Brokers Association (BIBA): www.biba.org.uk

UK Export Finance (formerly ECGD): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-export-finance

 

Intellectual Property:

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO): http://www.wipo.int/treaties/en/text.jsp?file_id=288514

 

Standards & technical regulations:

British Standards Institution (BSI): https://www.bsigroup.com/en-GB/industries-and-sectors/import-export/

Export Control Joint Unit (ECJU): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/export-control-organisation

Intellectual Property Office: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/intellectual-property-office

National Physical Laboratory: http://www.npl.co.uk/

 

Trade statistics:

HM Revenue and Customs (HMRC): https://www.uktradeinfo.com/statistics/buildyourowntables/pages/table.aspx

National Statistics Information: https://www.gov.uk/government/statistics/announcements

Office for National Statistics: http://www.ons.gov.uk/

 

Trade shows:

British Expertise Events: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

EventsEye.com online database: www.eventseye.com

DIT Events Portal: https://www.events.trade.gov.uk/

 

Travel advice:

FCO Travel: www.gov.uk/browse/abroad

FCO Foreign Travel Insurance: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/foreign-travel-insurance

 

Healthcare abroad:

Travel health: www.travelhealth.co.uk

TravelHealthPro: https://travelhealthpro.org.uk/countries

NHS (Scotland): http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations.aspx

NHS Choices: http://www.nhs.uk/NHSEngland/Healthcareabroad/Pages/Healthcareabroad.aspx

 

International trade:

British Chambers of Commerce (BCC): www.britishchambers.org.uk

British Council: www.britishcouncil.org

British Expertise: http://www.britishexpertise.org/bx/pages/bx.php

British Franchise Association: http://www.thebfa.org/international

Centre for the Protection of National Infrastructure (CPNI): http://www.cpni.gov.uk/

Confederation of British Industry (CBI): www.cbi.org.uk

Department for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy (BEIS): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-energy-and-industrial-strategy  

Department for International Trade (DIT): https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-international-trade

DIT e-exporting programme: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/e-exporting

Export Britain: http://exportbritain.org.uk/

Exporting is GREAT: https://www.great.gov.uk/

Foreign & Commonwealth Office (FCO): www.gov.uk/government/organisations/foreign-commonwealth-office

Information and Communication Technologies Authority (BTK): https://www.btk.gov.tr/en-US/

Institute of Directors (IoD): www.iod.com

Institute of Export & International Trade (IOE&IT): www.export.org.uk

International Monetary Fund (IMF): http://www.imf.org/external/index.htm

Market Access database: http://madb.europa.eu/madb/indexPubli.htm

Open to Export: http://opentoexport.com/

Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD): http://www.oecd.org/

Overseas business risk: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/overseas-business-risk

Transparency International: http://www.transparency.org/

UK Trade Tariff: https://www.gov.uk/trade-tariff

UK Visas: https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/uk-visas-and-immigration

World Bank Group economy rankings: http://www.doingbusiness.org/rankings

World Economic Forum Global Competitiveness report: https://www.weforum.org/reports/the-global-competitiveness-report-2017-2018

 

Turkish websites:

Banking Regulation and Supervision Agency (BRSA): http://www.bddk.org.tr/WebSitesi/English.aspx

Capital Markets Board of Turkey (CMB): http://www.cmb.gov.tr/

Directorate General of Migration Management (DGMM): http://www.goc.gov.tr/main/Eng_3

Energy Market Regulatory Authority (EMRA): http://www.emra.org.tr/en/home

Republic of Turkey Ministry of Culture and Tourism: http://www.kultur.gov.tr/?_dil=2

Invest in Turkey: http://www.invest.gov.tr/en-US/sectors/Pages/Sectors.aspx       

Privatisation Administration and Privatisation High Council (OIB): http://www.oib.gov.tr/

Republic of Turkey e-Visa applications: https://www.evisa.gov.tr/en/

Republic of Turkey e-Visa Contact Centre: https://www.evisa.gov.tr/en/feedback/

Republic of Turkey Ministry of Foreign Affairs: http://www.mfa.gov.tr/visa-information-for-foreigners.en.mfa

Republic of Turkey Ministry of Interior: http://www.mia.gov.tr/ 

Tobacco, Tobacco Products and Alcoholic Beverages Market Regulation Board: http://www.tapdk.gov.tr/tr.aspx

Turkish Consulate General in London: http://www.turkishconsulate.org.uk/en/

Turkish Embassy in London: http://london.emb.mfa.gov.tr/Mission

Turkish Investment Support and Promotion Agency (ISPAT): http://www.invest.gov.tr/enUS/investmentguide/investorsguide/Pages/EstablishingABusinessInTR.aspx

Turkish Ministry of Customs and Trade, Central Registry (MERSIS): http://english.gtb.gov.tr/commerce/domestic-trade/central-trade-registry-system-mersis

Turkish National Franchising Association (UFRAD): http://ufrad.org.tr/

Turkish Patent and Trademark Office: http://www.turkpatent.gov.tr/TURKPATENT/?lang=en

Turkish Standards Institution: https://en.tse.org.tr/


 

comments powered by Disqus

Contact Form